Calendar

See below for this term's important dates. To check out what else is on, please see the Home Page for "Events" and our latest newsletter

TERM 2:

 

Monday 29 April – Term 2 starts

Tuesday 7 May – St Thomas’ Open Morning

Thursday 9 May – Cross Country

Friday 10 May – Y12 Careers Expo (P1/2)

Tuesday 21 May – sPACPAC Speech Competition

Tuesday 21 May – 9MA Retreat

Wednesday 22 May – 9JO Retreat

Thursday 23 May – 9MC Retreat

Friday 24 May – 9RI Retreat

Mon 27 – Fri 31 May – Samoan Language Week

Tues 28 & Wed 29 May – Scholars Cup

Tuesday 28 May – 12A Retreat

Wednesday 29 May – Industrial Strike Action – School not open

Thursday 30 May – 12C Retreat

Friday 31 May – 12D Retreat

Monday 3 June – QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY

Tuesday 4 June – TEACHER ONLY DAY

Friday 7 June – Pasifika Biz Ninja

Wednesday 12 June – 5.30 pm Whānau hui

Thurs 13 – Fri 14 June – 7ABL Camp

Wednesday 19 June – 12B Retreat

Wednesday 19 June – Year 7/8 Cross Country Champs

Wednesday 19 June – Pasifika Careers Expo

Monday 24 June – Parent Teacher Interviews

Tuesday 25 June – WORK DAY

Friday 28 June – Manu Kōrero

Mon 1 to Fri 5 July – Special Character Week

Friday 5 July – Last day Term 2

 

TERM 3:

 

Monday 22 July – Term 3 starts

Mon 29 Jul – Fri 2 August – Numeracy Week

Tuesday 20 August – Year 8 Ski Trip

Thursday 22 August – Blood Donations

Mon 2 – Fri 6 September – Winter Tournament Week

Mon 9 – Fri 13 September – AIMS Games

Mon 9 – Fri 13 September – ChCh Primary Schools’ Cultural Festival

Thursday 19 September – M-CAT Yr 11 Exam

Friday 27 September – Last day Term 3

 

TERM 4:

 

Monday 14 October – Term 4 starts

Tuesday 15 October – 10JO Retreat

Wednesday 16 October – 10MA Retreat

Thursday 17 October – 10MC Retreat

Friday 18 October – 10RI Retreat

Wednesday 23 October – 8A Retreat

Thursday 24 October – 8B Retreat

Friday 25 October – 8C Retreat

Monday 28 October – LABOUR DAY

Thursday 14 November – 78ABL Surf Trip

Friday 15 November – CANTERBURY ANNIVERSARY DAY

Monday 18 November – TEACHER ONLY DAY

Wednesday 11 December – Last day Term 4

 

Term Dates 2019

Term 1: Wednesday 30 January – Friday 12 April 2019

Term 2: Monday 29 April – Friday 05 July 2019

Term 3: Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September 2019

Term 4: Monday 14 October – Wednesday 11 December 2019

+ +